Nanjing University of
Information Science & Technology

School of Atmospheric Physics


School of Atmospheric Physics currently includes three undergraduate programs: Atmospheric Science (atmospheric physics and atmospheric environment direction), Atmospheric Science (atmospheric sounding direction) and Lightning Protection Science and Technology. The entire school system includes 50 full-time faculty members that includes 9 professors, 8 doctoral supervisors , 22 associate professors (including senior engineer, associate researcher). The proportion of young and middle-aged full-time teachers with Ph.D. was 100%. There are more than 800 undergraduate students in School of Atmospheric Physics.


BSc  Atmospheric Science (atmospheric physics and atmospheric environment direction)
BSc  Atmospheric Science (atmospheric sounding direction)
BSc  Lightning Protection Science and Technology